I love simple, adaptable and quick recipes. This fits the bill to a tee. AND we know how much a dislike soggy cereal for breakfast.

Ingredients:

  • Eggs ( I used six medium eggs for my deep tray above)
  • Milk-just a splash otherwise the mixture is too watery
  • Whatever is in the fridge!

Method:

Pop the desired fillings in cupcake tray. Whisk your eggs and milk in a jug. Pour your mixture evenly into each hole. I put them in the oven for about 15-20 minutes on 180 degrees celius ( until the muffins are firm and not watery)



So simple! To begin with I will make plain ones for Little Man as it will be his first experience of egg.( just in case of an allergic reaction)

Suggestions for fillings.

  • Ham and cheese
  • Leek and prawn
  • Spinach and tomato
  • Spring onion,feta, kale and tomato (as seen above our personal favourite!) 

Choking Hazard: if you are using cherry tomatoes be sure to slice them into small and safe size.

What did you put in yours? Let me know!

Interested in other BLW recipes click here: https://wannabegreenparent.wordpress.com/2017/01/21/frozen-yogurt-treats/

