Banana the earth’s natural sweet. And when frozen is a great (nasty free) teething treat (this was inspired by a lovely friend). Little Man will gnaw on it for hours (well more like minutes but that is pretty long for him).

Ingredients:

  • Banana 
  • Greek yogurt
  • Any additional toppings you fancy!

I cut the banana into thirds to make the pieces perfect for little hands to hold. I then dipped and spread the yogurt on one end ( this is so they can grip the other). I kept it simple for Little Man this time. 

But I made some for me using almond butter on one ( I made sure it was palm oil free) and greek yogurt topped with flaked almond on the other ( yeah I love almonds). Pop them onto a tray and into the freezer for an hour. It was like guilt free icecream. Yum!

Allergies: obviously be careful when using nuts and nut products with young children and babies. Plus whole nuts are a choking hazard!

Topping Suggestions:

  • Flavoured yogurt ( I blend fruit of choice with greek yogurt: no added sugar & no nasties)
  • Peanutbutter and raspberries (for my American followers). 
  • Yogurt and dark chocolate chips (older children)
  • Homemade jam

Let me know how it goes! What did you use on your banana treats?

If you are interested in finding other BabyLedWeaning recipes that double up as teething comforters have a look at these Frozen Yogurt Treatshttps://wannabegreenparent.wordpress.com/2017/01/21/frozen-yogurt-treats/?preview=true

